2017 Wisconsin Forward Award Recipients Announced

MetaStar, Inc. Wins Excellence Award
Eight Organizations to be Honored November 16th

The Wisconsin Center for Performance Excellence (WCPE) announced today that MetaStar, Inc. has won the prestigious Wisconsin Forward Award of Excellence. Since the program was founded in 1997, only 17 organizations have attained the excellence designation. To do so, applicants must participate in a multi-step assessment, and exhibit world-class processes that serve as role models for others.

A nonprofit organization, MetaStar collaborates with health care providers and payers to effect positive change in health and health care. For more than 40 years, MetaStar has continuously held key federal and state contracts to work toward improved health care in Wisconsin, with some services offered across the nation. MetaStar also offers consulting services to improve the quality of health care, specializing in the implementation and understanding of government and legislative initiatives.

The Wisconsin Forward Award program also recognizes organizations on the path to excellence with Challenger Recognition, the Commitment Award, the Proficiency Award and Mastery Award, each responding to a deeper level of assessment on the continuum toward an Excellence Award.

This year, Concordia University School of Education, Mequon and Royal Credit Union, Eau Claire, will be honored with the WFA Challenger Recognition. Milwaukee’s Curative Care Network, the School District of Janesville and the West Bend School District will receive the Commitment Award. Goodwill Retail Services in Racine will receive the Proficiency Award. Columbus Community Hospital, is the recipient of the Mastery Award. Read more about the 2017 recipient organizations: About-the-2017-Wisconsin-Forward-Award-Recipients (1)

The awards will be presented at the 20th annual Wisconsin Forward Awards gala on November 16, 2017, at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.

Wisconsin Forward Award uses the Baldrige Excellence Framework™ established by the national Baldrige Performance Excellence Program as its evaluation tool. “The Wisconsin Forward Award program helps organizations continuously strive to implement the best practices in their industry or sector,” said WCPE Board Chair Joe Kinsella of Pointe Precision in Plover, a past award recipient. “Our 2017 award winners are passionate about performance excellence and have chosen WCPE and the Baldrige framework to help them become the best they can be.  It is exciting to see the different types of organizations who are using the Baldrige Framework to improve leadership, management and overall service to stakeholders and customers. These organizations are truly making a difference, and we salute them.”

Established in 1997 as a public-private partnership, the Wisconsin Center for Performance Excellence strives to promote economic development and drive organizational excellence by helping companies and organizations grow more competitive through affordable, in-depth assessments. A statewide nonprofit, WCPE is grounded in the Baldrige Excellence Framework—a holistic framework used by organizations across multiple industries to improve their performance and achieve sustainable results. The Wisconsin Forward Award program is open to all businesses and industries as well as public and private educational institutions, health care organizations, government agencies and other non-profit entities.